Members Only Post!!

Each Monday, members of my site will be getting a new, healthy recipe to try.  This week, however, I am taking it a step further and sharing with you a 10-day meal plan program that I created and regularly use myself.  This is the same meal plan found in my Strong Start 10-day jump start program and includes recipes that my entire family enjoys.  The beauty of this program is that you can customize it however you like.  Say, for example, you don’t like cottage cheese with mandarin oranges listed in Meal #2.  No problem, just switch it out with any other meal #2 on the program.

The basis for this meal plan follows this basic format.
-Lean Protein in each of your meals
-Healthy fats in your first two meals
-Healthy carbs in your last two meals
-Fruit in one of your meals (any meal of your choice)
-Veggies unlimited
A Strong Start Program
That is the way I structure all my meals currently and it makes it really simple to create your meals however you like when you think of them in terms of carbs, fats, and proteins (macronutrients).

If you end up missing a meal, it’s not the end of the world, just double your portion sizes in the next meal.  Ultimately, the total amount of protein, carbs, and fat you get in each day is what matters.  I prefer to space my food each day over 3-4 meals so that I don’t get too hungry and just eat anything in sight. (click on the photo for a larger view)

Meal PlanMeal Plan-pg.2
Here are some videos I made showing different recipes and talking about why I allow some ‘fun’ treats post workout.

Feaux Pizza Rolls – http://nataliehodson.com/healthy-pizza-rolls-video/
Banana Pancakes – http://nataliehodson.com/banana-pancakes-video/
Taco Bowl – http://nataliehodson.com/my-favorite-taco-bowl-video/
Crockpot Buffalo Chicken – http://nataliehodson.com/easy-buffalo-chicken-video/
Double Chocolate Protein Shake – http://nataliehodson.com/double-chocolate-protein-shake/
Eggs and Bacon Breakfast – http://nataliehodson.com/eggs-and-bacon-breakfast-video/
Post Workout Treats and Why I Sometimes Add Them – http://nataliehodson.com/day-5-workouts/
30-Minute Spaghetti – http://nataliehodson.com/30-minute-easy-homemade-spaghetti-sauce-with-ground-turkey/
PB Cheesecake – http://nataliehodson.com/4-week-shred-day-11/
Salmon Recipes – http://nataliehodson.com/the-most-amazing-salmon-recipe/ AND http://nataliehodson.com/easy-roasted-salmon-recipe/
Rosemary Artichoke Chicken – http://nataliehodson.com/artichoke-rosemary-chicken-one-dish/
Chicken Chili – http://nataliehodson.com/chicken-chili/

This link here talks about how I use an easy portion size guide: http://nataliehodson.com/easy-portion-size-guide/

I know that it can feel overwhelming to start eating healthy when you haven’t eaten that way before. Sometimes it’s just nice to have a guide and have someone else plan out your meals for you!  I hope you guys try this 10-day meal plan and I would love to hear your feedback and let me know what you think!

As always, if you have any questions, leave them in the comments below.
xo
Natalie
Meal Plan

———————————————